Response to the parking attendant

ticketAfter thinking about my ealier post, I realized that I was over reacting.  Everyone has a job to do and this is just what they have to do.  In the end, I think that I may have actually gained something through the whole experience.  In life, its not always going to be easy and people are not always going to be cooperative with you.  Life is going to be full of obstacles that we are going to have to over come, and we are going to have to perservere through whatever it is that we are going to go through.  I feel bad for the people that I was so unhappy with earlier and I have figured out that they might have actually been the victim in the whole situation.  One a daily basis, they have to endure harrassment from people like me who are unhappy about their own mistakes and are happy to take their anger out on someone else, who has done nothing wrong other than simply answer the phone.  It takes a strong person to be able to take all of that verbal abuse and not say anything back, i know that it would be hard for me to do the same thing if i was in their position.  It seems as though this has turned into a tribute to the parking attendant.  For all of those times that you were yelled at in the parking lot for leaving a ticket in the window, Mr parking lot attendant, this one’s for you.

2 Responses to “Response to the parking attendant”

  1. laurens918 Says:

    I’m glad that you came to your senses with your anger. Although, I have got tickets and yelled at the park attendents. Hopefully I will not receive another ticket, but if I do, I will think of you and your new reasonings.

  2. Comments on Wordpress « Lauren’s Opinions Says:

    […] https://cjustin101.wordpress.com/2009/04/22/response-to-the-parking-attendant/#comment-3 Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)About « Lucy the BlogWhat this is all about…A Moving BlogIntense Debate blog comment system now supports plugins […]

Leave a Reply

